Loading … Please Wait …. Return of the Rant

Hello world I’m bring back one of the greatest things I did years ago, Loading … Please Wait … It’s long overdue and trust me I got a lot of fury in me! So enjoy the new edition and enjoy!

I gotta be honest … I’m pissed off as a gamer with the new releases. Batman Arkham Origins comes out and so many times the game would freeze and lock my 360. Simply thing like flying or checking the maps. Then there is Battlefield 4 … Fuck me what a fucking disgrace the game is! FOUR TIMES the campaign had to be started again because the data would vanish from air!

The online mode isn’t any better either which is a shame to say. The game is just feels like it’s been rushed out to be on next gen. Comparing the current gen of the same game to the next gen, all it is just frigging brighter!!! Wow someone turned up the contrast on my game! I’m seriously wondering IF WB and EA actually heard what the game testers said and thought meh just ship it out.

Back in the day when we had games we didn’t need any of this shit like a patch to fix the game! Well apart from WWE No Mercy on N64. God I remember working that day and telling people yeah you gotta turn off the blood so it doesn’t brick it on you. Games were running 60FPS back then and sure we had borders on most of games back in the day! Anyone remember that from the old school gaming? Damn man we was crying to have the game run full screen without anything like that!

I know some are hyped up for the next generation but to be honest … It really doesn’t interest me at all and all the games showed so far … Again none of them are making me wanna slap down money for a new console. The price of the X1 pad costing £44.99, for £5 more I can buy a game. PS4 is no better either with the cost of the pad. A whooping £59.99 for a brand new pad is pretty high price. Opposite effect here, game is cheaper than the pad.

It’s pretty amazing how M$ did quite a full U turn and made the X1 or as I like to call it a full 180. When it was showed at that reveal show earlier this year, nothing impressed me about it at all. All through my head I was thinking I’m looking at just a media center right now. The talk of exclusive deal with NFL in america is again nothing special for any of us. We complained and M$ listened and the full 180 turn was done.

The 180 has already been reported that cloud updates could reset your system while you are playing a game. Rumour is the OS system isn’t as great as we thought it is and is causing problems already. The games resolution running at 720p instead of 1080p is another factor for some as well. But that doesn’t mean PS4 doesn’t have it’s problem either. Unless your connected to the internet and update the firmware on your PS4, you can’t play DVD’s or Blu-rays. Rumours are flying again of overheating problems on the PS4.

My biggest worry so far is the hard drive. 500GB is nothing. When you get your games and have to install them, you will soon find out the hard drive is going to get full very fast. X1 users are able to buy a USB 3.0 hard drive to plug in for more memory. PS4 on the other hand, you can get a upgrade-able hard drive that can sit in the console itself.

But for what we have right now on our current gen, games like GTA5, Tomb Raider, Bioshock Infinite to name but a few, it shows that what we have is powerful enough. But of course like the Super Nintendo did with Donkey Kong Country, all the best games that push the system to it’s max come out near the end of the consoles life. With that said … I’m going to hope and pray that the patch comes out for both my games.

Rant … Over! As always leave your comments below, spread the word like butter to your friends and I see you on the next edition of Loading … Please Wait …

Leave a Reply

