Jamaica day 11

Today another person is leaving and although I’m not fully awake I’m still feeling a little sad. Auntie El and cousin Jessica are heading off soon but for now they are making sure they are all packed and ready. As always Brian came by the house and we say and chatted until we dropped Grandma off to Church. Afterwards we sat at the place where we get Jerk chicken from. What we wasn’t expecting was the sad news of the chef passing away from natural causes. This also meant that the place wouldn’t be opening up the cooking side until Tuesday. We picked Grandma up and dropped her home but my phone battery was completely dead. I left it to charge and eventually someone had been showing pictures of the funeral. One of the pictures was of Auntie Faye laying in her coffin. While at first it didn’t hit me as hard my stomach made a turn for the worst. I was throwing up quite heavily due to it since it remained me of Granddad. I soon left the house with Brian and stayed at his house instead. I spend most of the day there afterwards until we came back home.

Leave a Reply

