Shake off

Hello world and how are you feeling today? And I’m hoping the song made you wanna get up and dance! So I have a confession to make which is kinda eating me at the moment really bad. As you know Saturday I went out and saw a lady who I’ll call Dynamite who is really cool. So what’s the problem? Well … I really like her but I always have this problem where I tend to fall for someone so easy and get hurt by it all the time. I’m not sure what to do and also for a second link up, I’m thinking how to top it after buying her roses and making her cookies! I mean for real seeing her blush and saying thank you … You know that feeling is just simply priceless and I’m glad I was able to do it! But I guess my main question now is … Is romance dead to you? And if it is how do you bring it back? I think the problem with a lot of people who I spoke to, it’s all a case of been used.

For example the girl in Jamaica who’s name I forgot but we’ll call her Jada. Anyway the problem with her was that she was a frigging user. She knew I was from London but didn’t know where London was or where even China or wherever else I said to her. But on our first date within ten minutes of getting to know me, she was asking for something incredible! And I quote “So you can get me a passport, visa, new mobile phone, tablet, plane ticket to see you. Me wan marry you and have children with you!” Now keep in mind this is the first ten minutes into the conversation of us talking in private. My mind was thinking “Yo B start the car up we leaving this girl behind!” Of course that never and we dropped her back at Black River.

Either that or some women just care more about your man hood or even worst your income. Seriously what does it matter about those things in the long run? I mean if that’s all you care about then I know you’re gonna have an affair with me sooner than later because of that alone! Sigh but either way, I understand the income can be more of a issue since, if you wanna impress a girl you want to be able to buy the meal. I mean how embarrassing would it be if your card got declined when you just had some expensive food! But you want to be at a stage where you can hold your own and know you can treat yourself now and then.

Sometimes it’s hard to find the right one and we gotta go through a lot of bad choices, but when you find that lucky one … You want to make sure that you are there for them. And for me that’s what counts the most. Knowing they will be there for you no matter what you are going through, they will support you. At the end of the day when you look at it, the word friend is there when you call them your girlfriend or boyfriend.

Well that’s my rant for today and I hope you all enjoy the rest of your week the best way you know how! Till next time!

Leave a Reply

