Brothers in arms

Black suits walk in the room asking me have I heard the news?
Telling me about the passing of a family member who died in the early morning.
I hold my head down without a word wishing they would go away but instead they wanna hear my thoughts of what I wanna do next.
Nothing I can say nor anything I can do but just leave the room. I’m staring straight outside the world around me while wishing it wasn’t true.
You was the person I loved and one that I needed here to see me get so far but now I gotta say goodbye and pray you carry on watching over me.

(Hook)
Wishing you was still with me now
Even though I know you’re gone.
Wishing you was still with me now.
I missing you so much …

Another day another tear drop on my pillow.
Even though everyone say you got to be strong though.
Can’t nobody alive ever tell me that’s the life we gotta live by.
Every now and then I’m still asking why it had to be you
I’m sitting by as they bury you now but I can’t even move a inch to give you this rose that I hold in my hand.
All them nights that we spent together as brothers in arms as you used to call it but I’m now lost alone without my calling.
Who’s got my back when I can’t take no more?

(Hook)
Wishing you was still with me now
Even though I know you’re gone.
Wishing you was still with me now.
I missing you so much …

Every phone call that I get asking how you coping?
I’m always here if you need to talk to someone.
But now its more a case of needing no one
Or so though when I look in the mirror.
Crying out my eyes trying to stay alive is harder than I realised.
That’s when I opened my eyes and I called on my friends …

(Hook)
Wishing you was still with me now
Even though I know you’re gone.
Wishing you was still with me now.
I missing you so much …

Looking out … Out my window …
Feeling like I’m … All alone …
Tell me … Where do … I go …

(Hook x2)
Wishing you was sill with me now
Even though I know you’re gone
Wishing you was still with me now
I missing you so much…

(Written for ?)

pmw_certification

Leave a Reply

