1st week of work finished!

Well what more can I say? Work is done for this week and it’s been great! I honestly didn’t know what to make of it at the start but as time got on, it got a lot better! Some staff members have taken a liking to me and even some of the patients! I guess the great part of the week was knowing how many people I inspired. Of course I’m not going to give out their names but will say what happened. One of the ladies who was a patient was arrested and seemed a little off with me walking around with a tablet in my hand. She asked me if it was okay what it was I do around here and I told her, I do a survey with people who are getting discharged.

But then she said well can I say how unhappy she was with mental health, I said she sure be my guest, I’ll listen. During the whole conversation she felt a lot more at ease and said to me that I freaked her out at first but she is sorry she did that. As I said to her it really doesn’t bother me too much with the amount of things I done in my life! For those who didn’t know, I was doing care work and was K.O’ed by a old man who switched up into the Hulk! In a way I’m sad that she said you will never see me again but she did say my words have inspired her. I told her just because you are what you are, doesn’t change you as a human being. The world may not agree with everything we say but use your voice, speak out and you never know, the world may listen to you.

Another person I meet who was a patient was telling me about how he avoided paying the TV license for 14 years! For some who are not living in England, we have to pay a TV license which cost £145 per a year. All this money goes to a company called the BBC who make shows like Doctor Who, Eastenders and some other programs! He also told me about a robot that looked human and did the same dance as Lady Gaga. This freaked me out and I did say to him, sounds like we are getting closer to Skynet becoming real! I had a good long chat with him and it was really cool just hearing about his job!

One of the craziest stories he told me was when one of his friends had to go work in the BT tower and accidently killed a network because he pressed the wrong button. BT went to sue the guy for doing this but he won due to the fact, that no sticker was labelled to say what the two buttons did. See there are two green buttons with one on top of each other. One kills the network, the other to open the door. As I said without the correct label to say what button does what, how were you meant to know?

I got a few more stories to tell but I really am tired and I can feel my eyes getting heavy! I still got to work on more interviews for my other blog FineTuning347 and I got a few new songs I written recently! I’ll post them one at a time during the week. For now, look after yourselves and don’t push yourself too hard on whatever you’re doing! Health, family, friends. Those things there are irreplaceable! Good night!

Leave a Reply

