Back again

Dear world I disappeared without much warning but I needed that break. I needed to get away from the few things that were getting to me. I took on too much and ending up doing more damage to myself than realised. I only have myself to blame for it but now I understand myself a bit better. So what have I been up to? Well… Quite a bit really. I’ll start with the good news, I have a partner now and I’m happy as can be! It’s been a long time coming and its true, good things do come to those who wait. We have been together since the end of November and things have been going well. I have been in and out of work again but I think it’s for the better. Sometimes you gotta go through each one and find what it is you feel happy doing. But when it comes to those moments where you wake up and you feel angry yet you have no idea why… Leave the job. All I can do is hope I’m accepted into my dream job next month and can start it. I have been begging to be a peer support worker and now the chance for a paid one is here, I’m taking it. I know it may not be easy but I have to do this. It’s been what I wanted to do for so long! Apart from that… Well I have been writing new lyrics here and there. Not many but just whatever I felt. But what about my other blog? Am I gonna go back to it? Maybe. I just feel so drained from doing it that I don’t want to rush back in. I honestly thought it would be easy but then it turns into a strain and you just feel like it is another job. That’s one of the main reasons why I stopped. If it is something you enjoy and do for fun then don’t let it take over your life. For me that is definitely not something I want to do right now. If I can get a helping hand then that’s okay. While my health is still not great I’ll be taking it easy for now on but I’m hoping you are all okay and doing well!

Love Anton

Leave a Reply

